OL BooksHow my obsession began.

Over 20 years ago I found a book called Outlander that absolutely captivated me and I literally couldn’t put it down. I sat up late through the night reading and minimized my daily activities as much as possible for extra reading time. When I finished the first book, I found out it was a series, and ran right out to purchase the second book called Dragonfly In Amber. It was just as captivating as the first, and left me only wanting to see what was going to happen next. After the first 3 books I came to the point where I had to wait for the author, Diana Gabaldon, to finish writing the 4th and each subsequent book in the series. At this time she has written a total of 8 books in the series, which she says takes her about an average of 3 years each, and is currently writing the 9th book. The series centers on a fictional love story but it is anything but a bodice ripper romance. Gabaldon has created an expansive world that includes love, adventure, history, mystery, psychological thrills, science fiction, and politics, intertwined with complex relationships of family, friends, neighbors, and cultures.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s